Catalyst Blockchain Platform as a Service
Catalyst Blockchain Platform as a service allows you to use all the Hyperledger Fabric platform's advantages without spending time setting up the infrastructure for it. Choose a suitable subscription, and Catalyst Blockchain Platform will install and host a Hyperledger Fabric service for you.

How to Start

    1.
    Register to the Catalyst Blockchain Platform.
    2.
    Create an organization.
    3.
    Choose your subscription plan.
    4.
    Add your billing information.
    5.
    Create your service.

Subscription Management

Select the Subscription

You can choose one of three subscription plans:
    Basic
    Business
    Enterprise
Your card will be charged in two installments:
    Subscription fee: fixed price per month. This payment will be charged at the start of the subscription period.
    Infrastructure usage: this payment will be charged every month for the infrastructure used in the previous month.

Upgrade the Subscription

You can upgrade your subscription by clicking the “Upgrade subscription” button on the “Billing” page.

Cancel the Subscription

You can cancel your subscription anytime by clicking the “Cancel subscription” button on the “Billing” page.
Your subscription will be canceled on the first day of the next month, and you can continue using your service until then. You will be charged for the infrastructure used. To stop using your service earlier, please delete it on the "Services" page. You can see how to do that here.

Service Management

Create a New Service

To create a new Service:
    1.
    Click on the “Create a new service” button on the “Services” page.
    2.
    Select Hyperledger Fabric service.
    3.
    Choose a version of Catalyst Blockchain Platform Hyperledger Fabric Service and a cluster.
    4.
    Choose an infrastructure type that suits your business needs.
    5.
    Submit by clicking the “Create” button.
Your service will be available shortly and appear on the service list. You can check your installation status by clicking “Show more” on the particular service. Click the name of the service to see all the details and to edit the service.
Note: Service creation may take up to 5 minutes.
Note: With Catalyst Blockchain Platform Basic subscription plan, you can create only one service instance and choose only S (small) infrastructure type. If you want to create more than one service instance and/or choose M (medium) or L (large) infrastructure type please upgrade your subscription plan.

Go to Your Hyperledger Fabric Service

You can go to the created Hyperledger Fabric service by clicking the “Actions” column's service button.

Delete a Service

You can delete your Hyperledger Fabric service instance at any time. Just go to the Service page and click the "Delete" button for the particular service.
Please note that the blockchain network you have created using your Hyperledger Fabric service will become unavailable after its deletion. You will not be able to undo this action. Please delete your service instance with caution.
Note: Deletion of service will not affect your subscription. If you want to cancel the subscription, you need to do this as described here.
Note: You cannot delete a service in pending status.

Organization Management

Create an Organization

Once you are registered and choose your subscription plan, you should create an organization by providing the name of the organization. Think of your Organization as the entity you are representing. Everything that you create on Catalyst Blockchain Platform, will be related to this Organization.
Note: You will be an owner of the organization and will be able to add other users to the organization.
You can host multiple organizations for each user account. To add an organization, navigate the organizations' list, click the “Create Organization” button, provide the name of the organization and click the “Create” button.
To switch the organization, navigate to the organization list and choose the organization you need.

Delete an organization

If you want to delete an organization, go to the upper right corner button, click it and choose the “Delete Organization” button.
Note: When you delete an organization, you also delete the service instance, subscription plan, and billing information related to this organization.
The cost of used infrastructure will be charged from your card upon deletion.

Billing Information Management

Add Billing Information

To add your billing information, please go to the “Billing” page and provide your payment details. Only the organization’s owner can edit and delete billing information.
Note: Organization’s owner is a user who created the organization.

Change Your Billing Information

To change your billing information, please go to the "Billing" page and click “Edit card.”

Delete Your Billing Information

You can delete your billing information at any time by clicking the “Delete card” button at the Billing tab.
Note: Once you delete your card details, your subscription and your service instances will be deleted. You will not be able to use your Hyperledger Fabric services, restore or recover data related to it.
The cost of used infrastructure will be charged from your card upon deletion.

See Your Billing History

You can find the complete detailed history of your billing on the “Billing” page.

User Management

When a user creates an organization, that user becomes the organization’s owner.
The organization’s owner can invite other users to the platform.

Add a User

You can add other users to your organization. To add a new user, go to the “Users” page and click “Add User.” Provide the email and name of the User, select permission groups and click “Send invitation.”
New users will complete the account registration by following the link in the email.
Note: See more information about permission groups in the “Group management” section.

Manage a User

To see information about a particular user, click on the user's name on the “Users” page.
You can change permission groups for the particular user if needed and see status history on this page.
Note: Default groups cannot be added or removed.

Change Organization’s Owner

You can change a particular organization's owner by clicking on the "Change owner" button on the “Users” page. Users can only be set as an organization's owner if they have admin group permissions.
Only the organization’s owner can transfer ownership to another user.

Deactivate a User

You can deactivate or reactivate other users' accounts. Go to the “Users” page and click the "Deactivate/Reactivate" button.
Note: If a user joined more than one organization you own, you need to deactivate the user in each organization separately.
Note: You cannot deactivate the organization owner's account. If you want to deactivate your account and are an organization's owner, please transfer account ownership to another user.
You can also remove a user from an organization permanently by clicking the “Remove” button.

Delete your account

If you want to delete your account, please contact us.
Note: Deletion of your user account will affect all organizations and services you’ve created. You will not be able to undo this action.

Group Management

Groups are the list of permissions, which can be allocated to a particular user. Three default groups cannot be changed:
    Admin
    Writer
    Reader
You can add custom groups by clicking the “Add group” button.

Delete a Group

You can delete the custom permission group by clicking the “Delete” button for the particular group.
Note: All users created within the group will lose permissions listed in the deleted group. If a user is only a part of the deleted group, you can add him/her to other groups.

Contact Us

If you face any issues or have any questions, please contact us.
Last modified 22d ago